# Delete a Certification Role

To permanently delete a certification role, select the Roles in the People Module from the Main Menu to open the Certification Roles Page.

[![image.png](https://kaswiki.kastrack.com/uploads/images/gallery/2026-01/scaled-1680-/Kt1image.png)](https://kaswiki.kastrack.com/uploads/images/gallery/2026-01/Kt1image.png)

Identify the certification role you wish to permanently delete and click the “View/Edit (#)” clickable link associated with it to open the certification role's Details Page. Select the Role Info Tab.

[![image.png](https://kaswiki.kastrack.com/uploads/images/gallery/2026-01/scaled-1680-/6Vhimage.png)](https://kaswiki.kastrack.com/uploads/images/gallery/2026-01/6Vhimage.png)

Click the “Edit Role Info” button to open the certification role's Edit Info Page.

[![image.png](https://kaswiki.kastrack.com/uploads/images/gallery/2026-01/scaled-1680-/1zoimage.png)](https://kaswiki.kastrack.com/uploads/images/gallery/2026-01/1zoimage.png)

Click “Permanently Delete Role” from the bottom right-hand corner of the Edit Info Page to delete the Certification Role, opening a Deletion Confirmation Modal.

[![image.png](https://kaswiki.kastrack.com/uploads/images/gallery/2026-01/scaled-1680-/FEuimage.png)](https://kaswiki.kastrack.com/uploads/images/gallery/2026-01/FEuimage.png)

The modal states “This cannot be undone! Are you sure you want to delete this role and associated certification requirements?” Click the “OK” button to permanently delete the certification role.

<p class="callout info">Deleting a Certification Role does not delete associated Certifications or users, but rather the Certification Requirements assigned to users by the Role.</p>